Exciting news!

Ok- having some troubles getting back into blogging. So many things to do, so little time!The last few weeks have been amazing. Can’t believe how many changes they brought, inside and out.
Lots of exciting news! The latest most exciting … *drumroll* Woohooo I’ve been chosen to be part of the inaugural design team for the brandnew New Zealand based company Paper Pesto ! They sell monthly  kits and the June kit is out now, go check it out! Yummy fancy pants papers and other fabulous bits and pieces! The designteam consists of 6 Austalians : Sharon Manning,  Nikala O’Brien, Michelle Perry, Danielle Quarmby, Marni Telford, Celeste Vermeed 
and the 6 kiwis are : Hannah Blair, Dione Evans, Ann McLachlan, Christi Nelson, Kelly Slattery  and me! 
There is some serious talent in this design team and I am over the moon to be part of it!Check out the Paper Pesto Blog!
Here’s one of my entries for the DT – click on the pic for a bigger view:
For Silke

The survivor competition at SBO had me on my feet for a few weeks and I was thrilled to get into the finals!
Favourite place entry:

Be mine

Recipe entry:
We love waffles

1 colour tonal challenge:
Hao

Number challenge:
At 6 am

Cards entry:
cards

Canvas entry:
Go 4 it

Well more later. I’ll try be a better blogger!
Oh and just before I go, have you heard about SiS – Scrap in Style tv? This website is so full of gorgeous talent,videos, boards, challenges, simply amazing!
If you’ll go there you’ll be busy for a while;p
Have fun!

2 responses to “Exciting news!

  1. Ilka!! So good to see you back blogging again! Congrats on the DT spot, I’m thrilled to be on the same team as you! Your “Survivor” layouts are just stunning!! I don’t frequent SBO so had not been following your progress … however, you have done some amazing work there! Love it!

  2. Yay, I have the right blog 😉 Congrats on the Paper Pesto DT, Ilka, you soooooo deserve it! I love your entry for the SBO DT. My fave is the waffles! Great job 😉

Leave a Reply

