SENZ 07

Wow I had a FANTASTIC time at SENZ! I mean seriously a whole hall full of women all nuts about all things scrapbooking and stamps! Paradise alright!!!
This post is about people, tomorrow I update you on the cool stuff I ‘found’…
It was so much fun to catch up with people and have faces for all the names I’ve known from online forums! I’m such an idiot forgot to take any pictures…

I’ve met the lovely Kate and her crew from Paper Pesto – what a bunch of friendly chicks!!! Their stand looks absolutely fabulous with the most amazing big bouquet of paper flowers. Here’s a link to the Paper Pesto blog if you want to see a picture. Apparently they were such a big hit that Kate will put the pattern on their website. I’m definetely going to make some with my clients at work!

Oh and I bumped into the lovely Meg , Alice and Bev from SE. At the Fiskars stand I got to meet 3 more cool chickies: Andrea Senn, Lesley and Trina.  So neat to have ‘real faces ‘ now to put to their names! Was fun to sit with Yolande and the 2 Jo’s too – what a crack up these gals are! Had a quick catch up with Tracey and Lisa from the Scrapbook Studio. Met both Megan’s too. Which reminded me I need to get out more onto local crops! Why cant the week have 8 days and each day 30 hours?;p
I’m so glad I decided to do some swap pins, it was just so much fun exchanging them with others and I got some fabulous pins! At the end of the day I looked like a highly decorated scrapbooking ‘veteran’ ;p

Here’s a goofy selfportrait with the flower pin in my hair ( that’s the one I made)

and a close up.

Looking forward to tomorrow. Gonna go back to Senz with friends- scrapping newbies, I love being around them and their enthusiasm!

Oh and the best for last… Rainer is coming home from Adelaide sometime in the middle of tonight!! Woooohooooooooooooooo!!!!! I miss him so much, lol usually starts the first evening he’s gone and gets progressively worse as time goes on…

Wishing everyone a fantastic weekend and if you go to Senz I hope I’ll meet you there tomorrow!

4 responses to “SENZ 07

  1. So many cool pins!!! You look like a popular gal! Glad you had a great time, I’m bummed that I couldn’t make it this weekend but there’s always next year!!

    YAY for Rainer coming home – I bet you can’t wait!

  2. neenandmike

    You look so hot ha ha! Was great to put a real life face (and cool accent) to the name. Have fun tomorrow!

  3. Sounds like you are having an awesome time over there. Love all the pins!

  4. YOu stood out with your pins they looekd awesome. It was great to put names to faces wasn’t it.

Leave a Reply

