SENZ 07 – day 2

Had another fun day at SENZ yesterday. I went with Verna, Tash and Tami – thanks for being so patient with me! A fabulous start in the carpark we bumped into Kelly ( fellow Paper Pesto DT member) and Heidi from SBO. Just as we got through the door someone called my name, thanks for that Janine !( from SE forum) who was up from Welly staying with Ann ( another fellow Paper Pesto DT member). Was so nice meeting you both and your MIL Ann. LOL naturally I bumped into Meg, Jo, Alice and Neen from SE again. And So neat to have all these faces to peoples names now. Was good to see Sandra again and how funny she knew Tami, NZ is so small!

At the Paper Pesto stand I met Kate’s Mum- she’s such a sweety and so proud of her daughter- just lovely to see! OH – did I tell you I bought me the June kit? I loooooooveee it! Love the packaging with tissuepaper, the cool stickers and chocolate! Kinda feels special to open it up slowly and see the the yummy products inside unfold… Stickers, Fancy Pants pp’s , matching cardstock and one embellishment pack has lots of different seized flowers, cute buttons and brads in it, the other embellies are the ribbons, some netting and lovley fabric strips! Definetely going to get me a kit every month!!!

But I guess you wanna know what else I bought at SENZ.. well I tried to be frugal..

So first my cheap finds at Craft Spot – which was a bit like the $2 of Senz..lol I snapped up some good bargains in those bins. Boy it was full and tight packed in that stand.

cheap finds

then of course one needs flowers and other things right?

flowers etc

Could not resist the new French Twist Autumn Leaves papers and some Junkitz for the boy!

papers

Finally I found the glue pad I wanted like forever!

gluepad

Oh and it was the sweetest when Kelly came running over to tell me about the gluepad she had seen. Isnt she just a cutee to remember that!!!

I could not resist these yummy alphas, for $1.50 the pop so I bought a few to make various words etc for presents.

alpha letters
I found a really cool new toy-  a piercing bug
Piercing bug

 but it was all sold out :(and cool new scissors from the cutterbee line but apparently not on the market yet..
Guess it’s always good to have things to look forward to.

Having said that, time to go snuggle up to Rainer!
Wishing you a great start to the week!

8 responses to “SENZ 07 – day 2

  1. It was great to meet you Ilka. Loved spending time with yout throughout the day. Oh you did so well goody wise.

  2. oooh what lovely things you got! Hope you’re enjoying Rainer being home!

  3. Sounds like you had a wonderful time, and what a great stash you came home with!! Nice that you met some fellow scrappers too, that’s always a buzz!! 🙂

  4. Oh you lucky thing! I’m so jealous! Look at those $2 bargains!!

    Sounds like your having a great time!

    Michelle

  5. It was great to spend some time with you Ilka.
    Looks like you got lots of goodies at SENZ.

    I hope to catch up with you soon.

  6. wow looks like you had a FAB weekend!! Glad the knee improved!!
    it must be nice having Rainer home?…..get some nice goodies??
    and just catching up on your mothers day……and what a sweet boy!!!
    and congrats about teaching at your LSS.
    and have you seen the new blog for teeen LO’s?
    you have to submit some of your gorgeous work.

  7. Wow, love your scrapping supply haul … awesome. Have fun playing and being creative.

  8. Wow, what an awesome amount of goodies you picked up 🙂 Could you possibily tell me what brand the coloured flowers are in the little bags in the second pic? I have been trying to find out for ages 🙂

Leave a Reply

