Scrapping Canvas

 Thanks for your kind words and caring thoughts – really appreciate it! I reckon I hit a bit of a low yesterday. Been another hectic day but I feel so much better today.

Here’s the photo of the scrapbooking canvas for my june classes at Craftee Creations .
Love - canvas

The kids like it a lot which is of course most important! Seems other people like it too – whew relief! I do 2 classes and there are only 3 spots left. I am sooooooooooooo excited about doing the classes! Cant wait!
Good news from Paper Pesto too, their fabulous June Free Spirit Kit is almost sold out. No surpise- it’s so gorgeous!! Check out Kelly’s fabulous LO’s here using the kit and be inspired! Kelly always amazes me, not only is her work stunning but she is also one of the fastest scrappers I know! While I decide wether I want to use the kit for an album for my stepdaughter in germany or my sister – it all looks so stunning and goes together so well I just know both would love it- or else make a canvas-  Kelly has already used up most of this big fat kit!!

Dont forget to check the Paper Pesto Gallery for more LO ideas!

Oh and I have some exciting news which I hope to share with you tomorrow!

Woohoo Friday tomorrow! Weekend not too far off! Have decided to keep really busy and scrap a lot while Rainer is gone and use my Paper Pesto kit to ‘console’ me;p

I know it sounds kinda nuts.. yeah that’s us scrappers;p

6 responses to “Scrapping Canvas

  1. Now that is an awesome page! LOVE the colors! 😉

  2. Beautiful canvas, Ilka!! The kids must be thrilled that you used that photo of them. Chris’s girlfriend looks like a lovely girl 🙂

    I’m also amazed by that Kelly girl … she’s soooo speedy!!

  3. Love the canvas Ilka. Was cool to see you at SENZ. Good idea to scrap the blues away while your darling is overseas. I find it makes the time go quicker.

  4. Ilka this is gorgeous, and they are a very cute couple! Thanks so much for your kind words on my blog, you really do brighten my day. I hope its not too tough having Rainer away…make sure he gets some awesome photos (if he has time), have fun scrapping this weekend!

  5. Wow Ilka that is stunning. Wow I have to say that Chris’s girlfriend is a stunner and she looks like Zina Wright in that photo.

  6. Gorgeous canvas Ilka, love the colour combo.

    Yep Kelly is the fastest scrapper i’ve ever seen….i am more of a plodder…lol
    Hope you have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

