More great news!

Have you checked out the latest coolest blog Scrap the Teenz  yet? It’s the brain child of Lianne and JO. Love the idea of a blog all about teenz and it’s looking very hip too!  Finally I can share my great news – gosh so hard to keep exciting things quiet;p  Lianne asked me to join their cool team of contributors – wooohoooo!!! I’m over the moon and so looking forward to it!!! *dances around*

This sight greeted me when I got home from work on Friday – so tough to be a teenager lol

Chris and Tarryn -Hanging out

Love the skimpy top with fur boots and barefeet with hat combos!

Chris's sleep out

In the back you can see Chris’s little kingdom – his sleep out! No clue what state it’s in. I’m sparing my nerves and have not looked in there for a fortnight now;p

OH and MORE GREAT NEWS!! I’ve been asked to be this month’s guest designer over at Scrapbook Outlet. Whoopeeee!!! It’s going to be so much fun working with the bright and funky June kit!

SBO is also running  special Queens B’day challenges.

Although I am very happy about all the good news I am also sad today. Rainer leaves for Tel Aviv tonight and will be gone until the 15th of June 😦 That seems like an eternity to me *deep sigh*
Well better scoodle off and spend time with my huni before he leaves!

Hope you all enjoy a great weekend and thanks for stopping by!

7 responses to “More great news!

  1. Such fantastic stuff happening for you Ilka…I was thinking ‘whats a scrap the teens blog without Ilka’ LOL!..its like we talked about, something, the right thing, always comes along!
    I remember dressing like that in the winter, its all about the look, now Im all about the warmth, must be getting old!!

  2. Cool Ilka lloking forward to seeing your work at SBO. You go girl 🙂 PS Not sure if I would go into my sons room either after 2 weeks LOL

  3. Congrats on the invite to join the Scrap the Teenz blog, you’ll give us lots of inspiration, I’m sure. Yes…… teenage boy bedrooms, don’t have them here yet, but I can imagine them!

  4. That’s awesome news Ilka….congratulations.
    (and well deserved too!)

  5. Wonderful good news, Ilka!! How awesome that you are going to be a contributor on Scrap the Teenz – yay!!! And Guest Designer at SO … how fun!!

    I giggled too over the fur boots & bare arms alongside the woolly hat & bare feet!! Classic!!

  6. hey thats great news Ilka, its like most things there is a time and place and this is your time and place. Forgot to say in the above post how sweet of your Huni to pop up like that.

  7. wtg Ilka!!! Congrats!

Leave a Reply

