Awesome Scrap camp!

Sorry it’s been a while since I last blogged. Life has been full on the last few weeks!
A BIG THANKS to Lianne and Yolande!!! Scrapcamp 06 was very cool but this years scrapcamp was even cooler!!! Lianne and Yolande put in so much work and it really shows!!! I had an absolute fantastic time!!!
It was great catching up with the people I met at last years camp *waves* to Michelle, Sandra, Lisa, Tracey, and everyone else I am forgetting right now – bad notty me! And great to meet a few new people. Finally met Tracy and Ruth from Pukekohe and will hopefully catch up with them next Saturday at their local crop. So cool to meet Lee from scraptheteenz blog – we need another catch up too me thinks! Kirsty and her local friend Kelly and Kirsten, Kelly S. and Heidi made up the lovely ladies I had the chance to get to know a little better because I had the pleasure to share the table and the room with them. Still have a long way to go to meet everyone, so definetely another reason to come back next year!
Was fun to meet up with Kate and Steph from Paperpesto again and to finally meet the spunky Fiona too!
Managed to meet Andrea and all the SBO DT gals also. What a bunch of fun ladies!
Chris Millar brought Australian sunshine right into the rainy Rotorua – such a friendly outgoing and funfilled woman! And what a cool class she taught! Photos later.
Sarah-Jane Bunting had a great mini album as her class project, more later.

Here are some people pictures.

Did I mention besides the cool classes and catching up there were tons of price draws. Sheesh those gals really had secured a lot of great sponsors! I was one very lucky gal and won a great Fiskars pack – mat, shape cutter, template and 2 great pairs of scissors!!! and later that night a cool paperpack also. But that was nothing compared to the superlucky Heidi- she won no less than 4 great prices!!! Did you win your Lotto yet Heidi?
It was so amazing and inspiring to see all those talented women and their work! As usual I was blown away by the sheer diversity and excellence of everyone. Especially noticable when I saw all the LO’s being done with the challenge pack! Just sooo cool!!

All I can say is, if you haven’t been there this year do come next year! It’s so worth it!!!

8 responses to “Awesome Scrap camp!

  1. Awesome slide show!! Really helped me put some names to faces – thanks!!

    Trina has told me I should start saving my pennies for next year so I can come! I think she’s right … I really want to make it in 2008, it looks like SO MUCH FUN!!

  2. Hi Ilka
    Loved the slide show. It was great to get to meet you. Thanks for sharing some useful scrapbooking tips with me also. I’m definitly going again next time… I had so much fun.

  3. whoooo hooo an update. Loved your slide show and was going yip I know who that is lol. You won a cool prize thats awesome. Lucky you and what a fantastic time you had.

  4. Everyone looks like they are having fun and busy!

  5. Cool photo’s Ilka, you got loads of them too!

  6. It was so cool to meet you Ilka! First thing I noticed was your gorgeous hair! Was fantastic to see your super work in real life too!! Great photos here Ilka, I would love to get that one of me working away on my layout if you can email it to me at some stage. Ta.

  7. Looks like everyone had a great time at scrapcamp.

  8. Hiya Ilka – It was great to meet you – and be cabin buddies as well – No I didn’t win lotto because the lotto shop in Rotorua was closed by the time we got there…. so scrap camp was where my luck ended. Thanks for the great weekend, I will definatley be back next year.

Leave a Reply

