Fun with SBO’s June kit

Had I mentioned before I was the lucky guest designer for Scrapbook Outlet for June kit? This was a very interesting kit with lots of double sided papers from Junkitz and Scenic Route which made it very versatile. It felt a bit like having two kits in one. One bright and funky and the other quite fresh and more tonal. Needless to say I love it a lot! Had some funky felts, exposy stickers, buttons and a cool Heidi Swapp dot mask in it too.
Here are some picture, still got more left so there’s more to come yet!
This one is about my fairy sister Silke and her hubby Ian. Made a bright felt heart and used the mask on it

Dream LO

This one is my workmate and good friend the beautiful Theresa Mika and her lovely daughters. I made the scalloped edges using the dot mask, must say I rather like the effect.

Mika Beauties LO

An old photo of Rainer at Hunua Falls, talking about how supportive and loving he was during the at times rather challenging visit of my parents in 2000.

Rainer at Hunua LO

Had fun with this one. Journaling talks about how Chris brings me more than flowers. He brings me love and joy, teaches me, and reminds me of the things that truely matter in life. His hugs warm me and his smile lights up my soul. 

LO

Hehe have to remember this when he ticks me off the next time! Nah truely, as far as troublesome teenagers go I’ve been very lucky so far. We have our normal ups and downs but they are nothing major.
Thanks for popping by! Wishing you all a good start to the week tomorrow!

4 responses to “Fun with SBO’s June kit

  1. Fabulous layouts, Ilka! These are so great, you’ve done an awesome job as guest designer! Love Junkitz papers – and you’ve worked them so well 🙂

  2. Ilka I love how all the pages look so different yet the base is the same kit, wonderful!

  3. Ilka I really love the originality of your layouts, the Mika one is just gorgeous…and the felt heart is very cool the way you masked it, I’m in a felt loving phase at the moment lol!

  4. Wow fabulous work Ilka! That kit was extremely versatile with all the double-sided pp’s, you have done a fantastic job with it!

Leave a Reply

