Paper Pesto Delight!

No no I was not MIA only in bed for a few days;p Nasty flu caught up with me.  Inevitable when you are surrounded by 30 people half of them sneezing and coughing all over you… Am still sniffling and coughing but feel at least humanoid again ;p

Oh and I am bursting with excitement!!! It’s my turn on Paper Pesto this month and the Deluxe Pesto Kit – Dare To Be Different should arrive tomorrow!!! Woohoo cannot wait!!! It looks absolutely fantastic, black canvas, Marah Johnson papers, lots of cool embellishments! Will hopefully take a pic tomorrow  meantime check it out here . Perfect for grungy /romantic or emo /teenager pages. Actually I like them for myself too! My son would kill me if I called him an ‘Emo’ – he prefers to think of himself outside any one group. Apparenly ’emos’ from emotional are the latest hip group and being a ‘goth’ is so not hot anymore.
There is also a smaller kit availlable, which is actually very cool. It’s not a watered down version of the Deluxe kit but a seperate complete mini kit called Taste of Pesto – Happy Fathers’ Day Kit. Quite tempted with that one myself. It’s got a cosmo cricket cigar box in it and plenty of papers, ribbons, stickers etc to make some cool Father’s day pressies, cards and LO’s. 
Oops, it’s getting late, better stop playing with the kit in my head and get some sleep!
Thanks for stopping by , luckily for you I cant give you my bugs online;p

4 responses to “Paper Pesto Delight!

  1. oh I can’t wait to see what you create that kit looks stunning. Sorry to hear you haven’t been feeling well.

  2. I’m so sorry that you’ve had the flu, Ilka!! I’m still battling it, and Rob had it 2 weeks ago and still isn’t 100%. Horrid illness!! Hope you’re feeling better soon so you can start creating with that amazing PP kit!! I knew you would just love those papers – perfect for your teenage boy layouts, and just really great for your scrapping style. I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

  3. Looking forward to seeing your work!
    Hope you bounce back after that lurgy!

  4. Sorry to hear you haven’t been well, hope you are on the mend.
    The PP kit looks great!
    Can’t wait to see what you do with it.

Leave a Reply

