Friday Night

cookie jarYippee the kit from Paper Pesto arrived yesterday!!!

August Kit Paper Pesto

Nothing like opening a pizzabox full of fabulous goodies! Am just loving this kit! Already had a play today and almost finished the canvas.  Not bad considering I am still battling with the flu. EEEps Rainer and Chris have joined the flu-club.. just in time for the weekend. Poor Chris he had a big bowl of soup and then went to bed at 7 pm tonight. On a friday night… this is my night owl son we’re talking about, just hope he feels better tomorrow.

Every time I walk through the kitchen I have a smile on my face when I pass this

cookie jar

my ‘Ilka in Wonderland’ cookie jar. Just adore it. It’s empty, it’s only purpose is to make me smile and it’s doing a great job! Wish I had a huge kitchen because there is a whole line of  such whimiscal kitchenware, look here.
Thanks for your good wishes and for stopping by. Have a wonderful weekend!

6 responses to “Friday Night

  1. OMG, Ilka! I soooooooo wanted that cookie jar! I seen it at Spotlight and I think at Stevens and wanted it. I wanted all the bits that went with it too. I liked the waffle cone ice cream sundae glasses. Very cute 😉 I know what you mean about space lol. Can’t wait to see what you do with the kit!

  2. Have fun with that kit Ilka, I know you will do an amazing job. Now I love that cookie jar that is amazing!!

  3. I’m so sorry to hear you all have the flu as well!! Man, it is really going around at the moment!!

    I love that kit, and can’t wait to see what you come up with! Get better soon and enjoy playing with the scrapping goodies!

  4. I hope you and your family are over the flu soon – not nice. Love the cookie jar, it’s so funky. I can’t wait to see what you do with the Paper Pesto kit – I think your work is awesome.

  5. Love that cookie jar Ilka and I can’t wait to see your fabulous creations using that kit, wow it looks so cool!

  6. Hey Ilka, I’m loving the kit too!!!! Looking forward to seeing your creations too. I’m doing one more tonight then e-mailing them. I scrapped all weekend!

Leave a Reply

