Funky seize indeed!

I had sooo much fun doing a 6″ x12″ LO for a comp over at SBO. Amazing how fast it went, rummaging through my left- overs. Somehow I felt very free and ruthless with this seize. Loved it!

funky seize LO

Another LO from the gorgeous PaperPesto kit. This transparency is just adorable and went to well with the ribbon! Check out the super funky clock Jo made using the papers!

THanks for stopping by!

8 responses to “Funky seize indeed!

  1. OMG, the more 6×12 layouts I see (they are everywhere at the mo, I guess lots of people did that cyber crop, LOL) the more I want to try it! I am going to try it!

    LOVE the layout for PP … awesome!! Great photo and awesome title/journalling. Love it!

  2. What Hannah said. That size seems to be hitting NZ with a force. Must admit its a great way to use up leftovers. Love that layout too.

  3. Hey Ilka, I’m loving your 6×12!!! Your layouts for paper pesto are equally as stunning – the kit was gorgeous. It’s so much fun to create art pieces with such beautiful ‘stuff’!!

  4. Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous! I am a little scared to do a 6×12 but so many people have said how much they enjoyed it, must have a go. Your 6×12 looks wonderful, love the b&w pics with the hint of colour on the papers.

  5. Love your layouts Ilka, super cool, is that large photographs you have used in the background of your 6×12?

    The background is white cardboard that I painted and inked up for another project that did not eventuate. So I chopped it in half ;p

  6. Must have a go at this size! The kits seems to be so suitable for teens this time šŸ™‚

  7. Fantastic layouts Ilka – just stunning! I soooo want to have a go at 6×12. I love what you’ve done with the Paper Pesto kit — I can’t wait for mine to arrive, only a few more days to go.

  8. Simply stunning Ilka. Love love love these LO’s. Especially the one using the PP kit. Those eyes are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

