Pink Scrap day with PaperPesto

I’m so over winter, coldness, runny noses and ok completely unrelated.. my sore back/butt. Friend reckons it’s the sciatic nerve.
Solution…trip to Fidji… well I wish… but on my budget it’s this:
Spring in a vase
Thanks Rainer! Haven’t been online much last week because I spent my evenings curled up with Rainer on the sofa as he’s away this week in Adelaide. Pine pine… he’ll be back Saturday night. Those weeks apart seem always so much longer.

Now to some exciting news!!! Get your diary out in you live in the Auckland area!
PaperPesto will be hosting a scrap pink day on Sunday 30th September as part of a world wide scrapbooking weekend in support of Breast Cancer research. It’s likely going to be in the North Shore area and will run from 10 am – 4pm. Further details soon. Cost is $20 for a full day or $10 for half a day – all money raised will go to the NZ Breast Cancer Foundation. There will be classes on layouts and card-making  plus make n takes and spot prizes galore. Most of this will be donated by Paper Pesto with some product and prizes coming from the main NZ organiser of this weekend Kiwi Scraps. Pre registrations  are availlable too, you can go here to email the PaperPesto team. Sounds like a wonderful way to support a worthy cause and have a ton of fun meeting fellow scrappers or make it a day out with your scrapping friends!

Thought I share my LO for Scrap the Teenz – Soft side. It was so sweet when I saw Chris one evening ‘ironing’ Tarryn’s hair for over an hour with so much patience and care not to hurt her or burn her precious tresses. Too cute! There are some more cool LO’s over here!
Strand by Strand

Thanks for looking and hope your week is going well!

7 responses to “Pink Scrap day with PaperPesto

  1. Britta und Jörg-Uwe

    Hoffen das es Dir bald wieder besser gehen wird.
    Die 3 Schleswiger 🙂

  2. Oh Ilka, I’m so sorry that you are feeling so sore AND stuffed up! 😦
    I hope you feel better soon. Those flowers are just beautiful … almost as nice as a trip to Fiji 😉

    Oh, I just LOVE that layout of Chris straightening Tarryn’s hair! Sooooo cute!! I need my man to do mine, as I always miss a bit at the back and it flicks out on an angle! LOL!

  3. What a man! You’ve got a good one there Ilka.

    I wish I could demo some of the stretches I did for sciatica! Have a look at the side bar of this page and you’ll see some …http://www.spine-health.com/topics/conserv/sciaex/sciaex06.html
    I hope your knee allows you to do it because they do give some relief (if it’s sciatica of course).

    bummer- the scrap pink day is not going to suit me… but it sounds so much fun! Hope you get a good turnout.

  4. It looks like you have a wonderful man in your life too – love the flowers so happy and sunshiney. Fabulous layout – I love the embroidery like embellishment near the top. The scrap pink day definitly sounds like a good cause – I’m on the North Shore so I should be able to go. Hope your back, etc settles down soon.

  5. Stunning flowers! Love the layout too! Cute subject.
    The scrap for pink day sounds like fun!

  6. you have my sympathy on the sore back/butt, as I have had a sore neck for weeks – think I’m is our 19 year old bed!

    gorgeous spring flowers.

  7. Ilka, you were one of the names I drew for my Pay It Forward post! I have a gift all ready to send you, but I need your address! Email me (han dot rob at maxnet dot co dot nz).

Leave a Reply

