Fabulous news!

Been very busy- working a lot- due to that nasty bug going around so many people have been sick. As well as the dreaded audits coming up LOL, panic!!!

I’ve got lots of good news!

Knee -woohoooooo!!!! Workinsurance is paying for the operation (Arthroscopic meniscetomy- just minor keyhole surgery). I am sooooooooooo relieved, no long waiting list!!! Oh just got a letter it’s this month on the 21st!!! Woohooo!!! I’ll go home the same day and need to rest for a couple of days. Perfect it’s weekend and Rainer can be my slave *laughs*.

Chris found his first job ever!!! He’s chuffed and so am I!!! Like almost every other teenager in Waiuku, he’s working at the local supermarket on saturdays.
Doesn’t he look cute in his wee uniform? If looks could kill eh;p

Chris in work uniform

Lucky me won a little present from Hannah’s Pay it Forward draw thanks Hannah *big hug* – oh cannot wait- I so adore surprises!!! I really love that concept, it’s along the line of RAK’s ( random acts of kindness ). Which incidentally did you know it’s the National RAK day today? Unfortunately I did not either until Rainer told me today- the things that man finds out while driving home and listening to the radio.. uncanny. So a bit late for that event but I still would like to Rak and of course PIF some people. I’ll draw 3 names from posts to receive a little PIF pressie and 3 names to get a little Rak.

Must be my lucky week I also won the draw over at NZ Dares  – use your scraps challenge. Thank you gals for such a wonderful challenge and Cherry Arte papers, yum yum! I’ve had so much fun doing this and was amazed to see how many beautiful scraps I have. Sparked off a lot of new project ideas too! The partly hidden journaling tag – the small photos- talks about all those little familiar or unexpected things that make my life so rich.
nz dare scrap challenge

And as if this isn’t enough wonderful news the biggest for last!
Wohooo hooo hooooooooo!!! I’ve made it onto the Design Team of the recently opened NZ Scrapbook Mega store over at Wairau Park- Auckland! Woowsee I’m so thrilled and excited to be joining the talented gals Jo Kneller & Megan Renfree and 2 others on the design team! For those out of towners NZ Scrapbook has an online store as well as a blog to keep you updated.  Oh did I mention how excited I am to.. LOL
Here’s a LO I did as part of the DT entry. It’s about 5 things you might not know about me. I’m so in love with b/w and added colour in the moment.
5 new things about me LO

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful weekend!

10 responses to “Fabulous news!

  1. Woohoo, lots of exciting stuff going on for you! It is such good news that your knee surgery is covered. And congrats on getting on the DT, you so deserve it! Have a great weekend!

  2. well done on the DT spot thats awesome. Happy to hear the surgery is being paid for and you will be running roun in no time. Go Chris on his first job. Lots of good news to read on your blog today I was whooo hooooing for you!!

  3. Congrats on the DT spot that is fantastic news, have fun!

  4. Congratulations on all front Ilka that is just awesome…

  5. Look’s like a great week all round….
    Congrats on making the design team, i look forward to seeing your work in store.

  6. Love your layouts, Ilka!! HUGE BIG Congrats on making the NZ Scrapbook DT, that’s awesome!! I applied too but missed out. Great to see they have picked someone fabulous like you, I’m curious to know who the other 2 are! 😉

    Your wee gift is in the post, hope you get it Tuesday.

  7. Congratulations Ilka!

  8. Sooooo much awesome news Ilka! Way to go! Good luck with the surgery. Congratulations on making the design team – that’s just fantastic. Love the layouts by the way – as per usual they are funky, vibrant and simply gorgeous!

  9. Congrats on making the NZ Scrapbook DT Ilka!!! ANd great news on your knee!!

  10. ILKA!!!! I missed this! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! I knew you would get a great gig! So so well deserved! Yay for you!!!
    Vicky

Leave a Reply

