A BIG THANK YOU

Thank you!

*hugs* and a big thank you for your thoughts and good wishes! Made me feel so good when Rainer ‘reported’ them back to me! And a very special THank you Rainer!!! Gosh I am so lucky to have such a wonderful caring man, even though he refused to put on an apron – what a shame really o.O. Imagine long skinny legs *giggles*
He made sure I had my painkillers every 4 hours on the dot, and put up with me getting bored of lieing around the bed. Answered my gong every time – and no the neighbourhood was safe- it’s a wee tiny one. We were both pooped on saturday, apparently Rainer hadn’t slept well the 2 nights prior to the OP because he was worried. ( He told me that on saturday…). Did I mention how freakin lucky I am to have such a wonderful loving man?
My knee is still a bit tender and sore but yesterday and today I was allowed to get up a little. Thank goodness! I was getting really sick of 24/7 bed or sofa.

Big congrats to Jo, Megan and Sarah for making it onto the UP2Scrap Elite Team!!! Amazingly those 3 live in the same suburb in Auckland and are also all part of the NZScrapbook DT! I’m in illustrous company O.o

Another big congrats to Monique for being this years SE ultimate scrapbooking champion! And also to Hannah and Delys for being joined 3d!

Had fun doing this little accordion album about Chris and Tarryn for NZ Scrapbook . Such gorgeous Heidi Grace papers and yummy embellies! And best thing of all, Chris really likes it!

Thanks for stopping by and have a wonderful week!

10 responses to “A BIG THANK YOU

  1. Yay! I am glad you are mending and Rainer is being suitably slave like 😉

    Something sweet about first loves….

  2. they are lovely flowers and he’s a keeper Ilka lol. I love how he updated your blog to let us know you were okay. So about that apron lol

  3. So glad to hear you are on the mend, and that your man is still being an angel! What a guy!!

    LOVE the mini album, it’s just gorgeous!!!!!!

  4. Hi Ilka, nice to see you back. So glad to see that you are healing well! Rainer sure is a keeper!!!
    The mini album is GORGEOUS!
    (Thanks for the comment on my blog!)

  5. So, so glad to hear that you are on the mend and yes your man is def a keeper….I love the album and it is inspiring me to make my own accordian album.

  6. Hope you’re feeling better now!
    What a very gorgeous HG book! Hope I see the real thing in store.

  7. Yay you’re back! and feeling better! See you Sunday, it’s going to be such an awesome day. xx Kate.

  8. wow, lots been going on for you! pleased you seem to be on the mend.

  9. awesome flowers! Sorry I had no idea you were having surgery (not been blogging for a few weeks) glad everything went well!

  10. I’m glad that you are on the mend and that you are being taken care of so well

Leave a Reply

