Surprised and grateful!

Thank you for all the good wishes – warms my heart!
For years now I’ve been aware that my feelings, thoughts and attitudes greatly determine my life and have accordingly put in a lot of effort. And it really has paid off over the years. Yet somehow this year is special. Time to harvest. Time to be even braver. Time to be bolder. Time to honour more fully.
Time to take full residence in ‘And I love you anyways’ city!
So feeling in need of a little TLC I had a special date with myself yesterday.

Aren’t these just the cutest?
Celebrating…

Just after my lil date I go to the car and almost fall over this…

A huge big parcel filled with lots of german goodies from my Dad and sister!!!
Tausend Dank Papi, Britta und Joerg-Uwe!!!
Talk about timing and ‘coincidences’….
“In the magical universe there are no coincidences and there are no accidents.Nothing happens unless someone wills it to happen.”
William S. Burroughs
If you are open and honour your feelings and your true needs life provides with amazing accuracy and often in most unexpected ways! Just gotta love that synchronicity!

You are in for some real eye candy if you hop over to PaperPesto’s Blog, love what they did with the october kit!
TFL and have a wonderful day!

6 responses to “Surprised and grateful!

  1. How lovely! Taking time out for yourself has definite benefits! 🙂

  2. Hey Ilka, lost your email but wanted to let you know we’re scrapping this Saturday!

    Thanks Ruth, you’re a sweety 🙂

  3. How cool is that!

    It’s nice to see you taking time out for yourself….WTG!

  4. gotta love dates with yourself. I am having one with myself on Friday and can’t wait!! Love those photos and I agree some days it takes a lot of work but it is well worth it in the long run.

  5. Ilka, you totally deserve your special time and love dates with yourself sound awesome – Just love that cake and stand where did you get it from?

    Thanks Debbie 🙂 The wee little candle with cake stand are from Vanilla a local Waiuku shop- $5.99. Too cute eh? The cake stand will be perfect or those fancy teelights one can buy or I’ll make more of my own.

  6. What a cute cake!

    So nice to see parcels on the doorstep too 🙂

Leave a Reply

