Stormy Sunday

Ahh a stormy wet and windy Sunday, perfect for scrapbooking! We had planned to clean the windows but hey, I aint complaining!

Finally got around to doing a LO for the Music in Me challenge, Cyndi Lauper’s, Time after Time. What a cool challenge site! 
This one just had to be about me and the love of my life! We both luv luv that song and some lines are just such a perfect fit! Sorry the scan is a bit skewered.

Time after time

I had a fun time yesterday at Puke crop and made a good start on some x-mas albums ( presents). Wah I cannot believe how fast time flies – before I know it it’ll be x-mas!

Time to snuggle up with Rainer on the sofa and watch a movie!
TFL and have a good time too!

12 responses to “Stormy Sunday

  1. Love the black/ white & red combo Ilka.
    And those photos of you two are great!

  2. Gorgeous layout, Ilka! Love the colours and papers, and the journalling on the photo.

  3. I love the layout Ilka, the red and black/white is just such a great combo. Tell me though, Rainer isn’t that tall is he, I mean, you very tall yourself! (even if it is a fantastic photo)

    Thanks 0.o but I musta had high heel boots on, I’m 170 cm and Rainer is indeed very tall 194 cm ( 6.3″ or 6.4″ )

  4. love those photos and that layout is a stunner!! Funny how some songs just suit our own stories.

  5. Sounds like a perfect saturday and sunday – love the layout heaps….

  6. Yum! It’s great Ilka. 🙂

  7. GORGEOUS layout Ilka. It has such a ‘rich’ feel to it.

  8. Gorgeous Ilka. Sounds like Puke was great. Wish I could have been there. Next month!

  9. WOW Ilka! Thanks for joining in 🙂

  10. Beautiful layout & lyrics! And I’m recognising those beautiful stamps! Pity they sold out at SENZ before I got some!!

  11. Fantastic Music layout Ilka…I have been following the music blog too, just havn’t had time to join in…yet lol!!

    Regarding the Poppy Ink stamps, yes they are a kit club but every month include one of their own stamps…every so often they will have a sale of just the stamps, if you register with the newsletter they will inform you when the stamp sales are….they are very reasonably priced and not much for postage as they are unmounted stamps and slip easily into a small envie….lots of inspiration every month in the design team gallery too.

  12. How wonderful…! Nicht nur Eure Fotos, sondern natürlich auch Dein Layout! Die Farzusammenstellung…perfekt! :o)) What a great challenge…

Leave a Reply

