Something obscure 0.o

*chuckles* Obscure as in BasicGrey papers;p My design team work for NZ Scrapbook  this month. WhenI first got the papers I was a bit stumped, but then I saw this suit man and just knew I wanted Chris as a surfing suit dude and all came together real well. My first poppet type LO and I enjoyed making it.

Because all the papers have the same tone I added some contrast and dimension by mounting them on black painted chipboard. Unfortunately you cant really see it in the photos:(
The next one is about a weekend escape – boystyle- for a weekend of LAN ( local area network) gaming. Basically they all bring their bedding, computers and gear, connect them all and play computer games against each other all day and night;p

Had to sneak one LO of my love in too. Love this photo, he’s so cheeky, making me smile and love him all the more!
It’s doing double duty and is my entry to the mood dare over at the NZDares.

Entered the first 2 and the x-treme Lo in the BasicGrey Gallery and they all got accepted! 
While I was at the NZScrapbook Store I couldn’t resist and took some of their new MM Noteworthy range home;p Just luv it! Check it out here. Got some plans with it for me and a friend. I feel Making Memories went down the gurgler designwise last year but has come back really strong with the Funky Vintage range and now Noteworthy this year.
TFL and hope you all have a fab weekend!

10 responses to “Something obscure 0.o

  1. WOW! Ilka, you have ROCKED those Obscure papers!! They work so well for your teenage boy layouts, and the one of Rainer is awesome too! I cut those “flowers” out of that sheet when I did my PP stuff too … they look so cool cut out like that. Great minds, eh? 😉

    This is absolute proof of why you are on that DT! FANTASTIC work!!

    Wow thank you Hannah! Means a lot to me! To me the ‘flowers’ are ‘trees’ LOL hence the machine stitching for some more landscaping effect.

  2. Awesome layouts Ilka! Love the way you used the black painted chipboard for contrast. The papers have a real urban, graffiti style to them – perfect for teenage boys I reckon. I have an almost 11 year old who’s into online gaming – I guess I have LAN weekends to look forward to when he gets a bit older – LOL!

  3. I had to giggle about the lan weekend, sounded very much like a boy thing! Love what you did with those BG papers, wow they look so funky. Awww that one of your hunny is way cute, love those flowers. Have a great weekend.

  4. Fab work Ilka….WTG!!!
    And huge congrats on having them accepted into the BG gallery.

  5. Great LO’s Ilka. Congrats on having them accepted in BG! Must admit I did see one of them when I was checking out some stuff. Go you!

  6. hi ilka, fantastisch, was du mit den bg-papieren gemacht hast. ich habe sie noch auf meinem tisch liegen. kein wunder, daß bg sie in seine galerie aufgenommen hat. congrats!! und auch sonst bin ich ziemlich begeistert über das, was ich hier sehe!! ich denke, ich werde dich mal in meine blogroll aufnehmen!! 😉 hab’ ein schönes wochenende!! liebe grüße aus deutschland!! :))

  7. Well done Ilka! Your l/os are gorgeous. I suppose LAN weekends are like Scrap Camps

  8. I love your boys lay outs the are great.

  9. Wow Ilka, I saw these IRL at the store. You’ve used the Obscure so well!! Fantastic & cool to have it in the BG gallery too.

  10. Ilka…schau auf meinen blog…Du bekommst den “You make me smile”-award…:o)))

Leave a Reply

