Where did it go?

Cant believe just a few weekends ago this was us out at Kariotahi Beach…

Feeling all summery… hanging out on a Sunday afternoon.

Soaking up the sun….

Now the weather is all grey and rainy and it looks like summer has disappeared again along with Rainer *sighs*
I miss my honey, he’s off in Sydney this week. Not a great month as far as couple time is concerned ๐Ÿ˜ฆ He’ll be like a yo-yo one week in aussieland, one week here, again to aussie, back here and then another week in Brisbane.ย No matter how often we’ve been through we still dont like it one bit.ย 
Guess at the end of it it’ll be December and almost x-mas and holiday. Wooohooo! Which reminds me I better get organized or x-mas will suddenly leap at me again ;pย I adore the x-mas season and love dressing up the house to get a bit of that ‘x-mas feeling’. Considering it’s the complete wrong season for this ex – european gal I’m doing quite well usually. So long as the real christmas tree fills the house with that devine smell and I can see lots of reminders of my x-mas childhood memories around me.ย  Like wreaths and garlands, fairy lightsย and shiny stuff ๐Ÿ™‚ย 
Ok now I talked myself into a better mood – funny how that works sometimes- and must get ready for work..Seeing Rainers photos makes me happy ๐Ÿ™‚
Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

13 responses to “Where did it go?

  1. This horrible weather can be a little depressing, and when you’re missing your man as well … I can understand that you’re feeling a bit “blah”. It’s only natural! But thinking about Christmas always makes me feel happy too! Like you, I just love that time of year ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I think we are all being teased with the weather. Mean, mean weather man!
    I hope the next few weeks fly by for you. Bury your head in scrap booking and anything else that makes you feel good and the time go fast.

  3. I know! Doesn’t this rain suck! Dave usually rides a motorbike to work and this morning I got up and the car was gone so I had to walk with two kids up the huge hill to school in the pouring rain! Not impressed I tell you… but reading your post and thinking about Christmas has cheered me up. Thanks Ilka and keep yourself busy creating, that’ll help! Hey- have you tried out that wax seal yet?

  4. Ugh – I’m sitting here in my fleece and wondering what happened too! Bring back the sun I say!

    I like Christmas too ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve had one white Christmas in Europe and it was almost surreal being used to the Kiwi type. ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL!

  5. Looking out the window today, it’s hard to believe that summer is coming?

    48 days until xmas!?……eeeeek!

  6. I feel like that about Christmas too its the decorating that I love changes the atmosphere.

  7. Hey Ilka, I love Christmas too. One year I had 4 trees because I couldn’t decide on the colour scheme I wanted!!!!! I love Kariotahi, Scott is a surf life guard there, maybe I’ll see you one day! Nice photos – relaxing!

  8. Bring back the sunshine! You look so relaxed:)

  9. Hello Sunshine ๐Ÿ™‚
    Miss you too, first week done and tomorrow night I will be back home *YEPEPPERS* Looking forward to hold you in my arms again. Love you so much, miss you a lot. *KISSSS* (look away Ladies, some privacy here please).
    Rainer ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. awwww I love that Rainer left a message on your blog thats so romantic. lol am looking away…. lol.
    Love those sunny photos but must admit we have had sun and fab weather down this way!!

  11. Awww looking at these pics makes me think of our wedding this past January that was held at Castaways –

  12. Oh melt – I doubt that Jeff could even find my blog- let alone leave a comment on it.

  13. rainers post made me smile!! i will give him my award!!
    have a good one!! hugs!!

Leave a Reply

