Holiday is over…

After having some real time out, not even been on the pc, my holiday came to an end and work started this week. Wonderful to catch up with the gals but a bit of a shock to the system too. After the quiet relaxing holiday, the noise and hectic was pretty full on. Glad for some time off now.
Now to this years weekly challenges so far…
The Best me- week 2 challenge free yourself.  Deal with something instead of putting it off and it clogging up your energies anyways. What a cool challenge I knew instantly it was time to deal with my outdated passport and the surrounding issues. I am ready to acknowledge the hurt and move on! Stop letting it make me feel stuck, literally;p Time to take off! It lead to a wonderful talk with my sister.
I’m quite fond of the LO, I love scrapping this way.
Next my Elsie Paperadventure 08 so far: Week 1- Balance
For me this is finding the right balance between the yin and yang, the daydreamer & the action figure, balance the inside with the outside world…
week2 – What souvenir do you leave behind?
It is all about love and compassion, Chris, Rainer, my friends and family, touching their lives, I touch the cosmos..
Had a lot of fun with this one too.
What an amazing time I had at Jamie Waters’s workshop at the NZ Scrapbook Shop. She’s so talented and I loved the LO’s we created, no surprise really I love white spaces! Very cool product too!


 Great to catch up with everyone!  Also spotted Ann but I was late and had to rush 😦  Would have loved to catch up with you Ann, hope the next time I’m up! My kit this month is yummy BG paper and a cool calendar from the Bare Element Range – Creative imagination. OMG you’ve got to go to NZ Scrapbook Shop and see the HUGE  Monster hamper worth of $600 +  of  b.e. products that you can win! Such an amazing price, the competition closes on the 31st of Jan – details here . Good luck!!!
Better run and catching up on the blogworld! TFL and enjoy the summer 🙂
Xx Ilka
9 responses to “Holiday is over…

  1. Wow Ilka, you have been busy! Love all your wonderful pages, they are fantastic! I hope you really enjoyed your holiday … you do realise you had longer than most people, right?! LOL 🙂

  2. Where do you find all these challenges and the time to do them. Off to check some of them out.

  3. Great pages – love the tui 🙂
    I wish I’d done the classes now but they clashed with Lydia part prep so …
    Never mind, other ones will occur I am sure. 🙂

  4. These are awesome babe, love your work as always.
    Talk soon xx Kate

  5. Omg I love these Ilka ..yuk about being back at work but hey we all gotta eat and earn scrapping supply money aye?
    Glad you had a fab holiday.

  6. Sorry we didn’t get a chance to catch up in store, i look forward to seeing you next time you venture up to Link Drive.

    Great pages too!
    🙂

  7. As always you’re work is gorgeous Ilka! Love what you’re doing with the paper adventure… still looking for some time to get started on that one. Hope you’ve had a great weekend 🙂

  8. Great lo’s. And I love your paper adventure journal – very cool.

  9. Very cool layouts Ilka, esp love the challenge one. So freestyle & fun!

Leave a Reply

