Happy Birthday!


What a wonderful birthday I had yesterday! All started off the eve before when Rainer and I had a good talk about our priorities. That day I’d been thinking about our health versus overcommitment to morgages. Unbeknowst to me Rainer had been surfing wellness sides the same morning! Wow how in sync are we!!! We both feel it’s more important to commit to our health than overcommit to a morgage. So no buying a house at this stage in our lives. It feels so right. We’ve decided that in 5 years time we want to be fitter and healthier than we where 15 years ago! We deserve the best! It’s all very exciting and a bit scary too of course… many changes will lie ahead. Stop smoking, better diet, my knees,  teeth etc. It will be quiet a journey and we decided we are entitled to get some great help along the way. Gonna be fun to explore that too.
So yesterday I felt truely blessed to have such an amazing man at my side! So grateful that we want the same things out of life.
I’m so excited about what lies ahead of me this year. Blessed to have Rainer and Silke to hold my hand when needed, I feel so ready for the changes that have been a long time coming…
Woohoohooo how wonderful to be old enough and wise enough to listen to my deepest needs!
TFL and I wish you all a fabulous weekend 🙂
xx
10 responses to “Happy Birthday!

  1. happy birthday for yesterday Ilka – gorgeous flowers!

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY for yesterday. So wonderful that you two are on the same wavelength. It makes the journey so much more enjoyable with him by your side I am sure. Have a wonderful day.

  3. Happy Birthday for yesterday Ilka, what gorgeous flowers!

    All the best for your new journey, it’s nice that you will have Rainer by your side for support.
    🙂

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Ilka! How wonderful you feel at peace with your decision & your dearly beloved feels the same.
    I totally agree, while it feels bad to pass a few too many birthdays, sometimes I too love the extra life experience that goes with it!

  5. Oops forgot to say, good for you on the health decisions and best of luck with it all.
    xox

  6. Happy birthday to you! Many happy returns and may there be many many more.

    How wonderful you and Rainer are on the same page. All the best with your goals – it’s great to go into them with a positive, excited mind set. I found that worked for me regarding weight loss. Maybe concentrate on one thing at a time?

  7. CONGRATULATIONS, Ilka! Ich wünsch Dir alles Gute – und treib es mit Deinen Vorhaben nicht zu weit…sei einfach glücklich!

    Hugs
    Ilka xo

  8. Happy Belated Birthday Ilka! Way to go on yours and Rainer’s decision! It will be hard but you will be there for each other! Just love the flowers1

  9. A VERY happy belated birthday, Ilka! Sorry I’m late. We’ve been on holiday. Sounds like you had a wonderful day 🙂

    Good luck with the new “journey” that you are going on with Rainer. Doing it together will make it so much easier. And we’re all here on the sidelines, cheering you on!! 🙂

    I just love all the layouts in your other post, too! You are so on fire!

  10. What gorgeous flowers Ilka!!! And a very Happy Belated Birthday from me 🙂 So pleased that you and Rainer are working together to create your future!!! All the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

