A reminder of summer

Brrr cold, rain and stormy outside. The frontlawn is covered in broken off branches from the Kowhai tree. Winter. I am so not a winter person…
Perfect time for a little summer reminder. Had so much fun doing this mini album about Rainer and my lil’ summer trips for my DT stuff over at NZScrapbookShop . using the yummy BasicGrey Boxer range. I designed and cut our various shapes of cardboard by hand… I so need a quickcutz or something. ( Rainer, I hope you are reading this!) Distressed a lot as well as inking up with white for that washed up look. Rather like the way it all came together.

Font cover

pages 2 & 3

pages 4 & 5

pages 6 &  7

pages 8 & 9

pages 10 & 11

Back Cover
Made a acrylic page- cut our from a giftbox- for the back to keep it nice and tidy.
Oh and dont forget to swing by to admire Hannah’s cool work over at Paperpesto!
TFL and have a wonderful start to the week šŸ™‚
xx Ilka

13 responses to “A reminder of summer

  1. Lovely! I love the Boxer range. šŸ™‚

  2. GORGEOUS!! I love the Boxer range, I have some but haven’t used it yet … it looks totally perfect for those photos in your album.
    And WOW that you cut all the chipboard shapes by hand … I would never have known if you hadn’t said, they look superb!

  3. What a completely adorable mini album Ilka. The colours are fantastic and the shapes…MWAH, beautiful.

  4. This is stunning Ilka, you have done a fantastic job!!! Love it. So love the shapes you cut out.

  5. oh cool album Ilka

  6. OMG – that is one super duper fabbo album – love it!

  7. I love your mini album and the way you have cut your shaped pages! Looks fab!

  8. how did you cut the scallop page! looks brilliant and all flash too, nice work!
    edited: Thanks!
    Used a scallop trim wrapping that came with my fancy pants stamps as a template. For the blue one I might have used and adapted a paperborder from Sassafraslas Paper.

  9. Hey welcome back! šŸ™‚

    I have missed looking at your work, so this catch up has been a real treat.

    Just gorgeous!

  10. Lisa McGrath

    WOW is all I can say this album is wonderful – thank you for showing us your amazing work – you are truly an inspiring scrapper

  11. hi there,
    entschuldige!! ;)) schickst du mir nochmal deine email-addy?? bitte!!

  12. This is gorgeous Ilka:)

    A W E S O M E !

  13. scrapbookdreams

    BEAUTIFUL!!! I love mini albums and this one is so cute šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

